Findmall.com

DetectorPro Products Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Need Help
Posted by: Tom/Cocoa
Date: March 13, 2012 03:43PM
As I' m getting older I find that I have more problems with my back than I use to. Just spent two weeks not able to do much other than go get adjusted. I now have a sovereign Elite and a brand new CZ 21 detector. The CZ is heavy but I have one with the lifetime warranty so don't want to get rid of it. (replaced my older one last fall with a new unit which I've only use 4 hrs.) I'm thinking of selling my sovereign and buying a HH machine. Not sue which to buy . I've own two different Erick Foster PIs and loved both of them. I only hunt at Cocoa Beach here in Fl. and think either the Wader or PI would be much better on my back. Not sure which to buy since I have never used a Wader before. Any advise would be appreciated..
Thanks
Tom

Re: Need Help
Posted by: Mr.Bill
Date: March 13, 2012 04:41PM
Hi Tom

Boy that's a tough one. Cocoa Beach is one tough place to get detectors to work good. The Wader is a VLF detector, and has done real well for me around the salt environment, but I have never tried it at Cocoa. I'm not even certain how the Head Hunter PI would be there.

Now with this said, I'm referring to using it on the beach, not the water. I don't think you would have problems with the PI in the salt water, and with a bit of careful adjustments the VLF Wader, that should work also. Set the discriminator as to just cut out the affects of the salt, and run the sensitivity as high as you can stand. :)

Mr. Bill

Mr. Bill

Posted by: ROBOCOP
Date: March 13, 2012 05:30PM