Findmall.com

Fisher CZ Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Fisher cz5 and gold?
Posted by: JJames1610
Date: January 26, 2016 09:49AM
Can someone please tell me where Gold reads on the CZ 5 detector? I am new to this machine, but already love it. If someone has found Gold with it please tell me where Gold reads on the screen. Also does small Gold read different than larger Gold? Thanks

Re: Fisher cz5 and gold?
Posted by: pasttom
Date: January 26, 2016 11:57AM
Yes, and true of all detectors. The alloy of jewelry and even natural gold will shift the scale as does the size of gold. It falls from foil to a nickel and can even drop into iron in some circumstances. I have some great finds that had horrible tone and VID.
silver almost always rings up high, but gold can hide nearly everywhere. General rule dig mid tones for gold but it can be high or low, too.

Pastor Tom
7 Minelabs, 3 Makros and a few others - rebuilding inventory
under the watchful eyes of my Welsh Corgi Sadie

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/26/2016 11:58AM by pasttom.

Posted by: DetectorCollector
Date: January 26, 2016 02:31PM
You could end up digging countless foil,pull tab and square tab signals before digging up the huge gold ring.But you have to dig those signals in order to get to the gold.I find the smaller thinner ladies rings end up in the foil range.The bigger rings (ladies or mens) tend to hit in the pull tab square tab area.Their are always exceptions to the rules however.Those CZ's are very good jewelry hunters as I have found many gold rings with them.Good luck with your CZ they are one of a kind and my first choice when hunting.

Fisher F-75 with DST
7 "Nasa Tom" tuned CZ-5's
3 CZ-5's converted to 3D specs
"NasaTom" tuned CZ-6a converted to 3D specs
2 "Nasa Tom" tuned CZ-6's
"Nasa Tom" tuned CZ-70 Pro
2 CZ-7A Pros
CZ-21
2 Coinstrikes
Original Gold Bug
M-101
Whites V3I
M-6
MXT Pro
2 XLT's
XL Pro
Beach Hunter 300
6000 DI Pro SL
Coinmaster 5000D
Minelab E-trac
CTX 3030
Tesoro Vaquero
Cortes