Findmall.com

This forum is currently read only. You can not log in or make any changes. This is a temporary situation.

Whites DFX Users Classroom Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
someone help
Posted by: tsmith
Date: December 06, 2011 12:43PM
I am a newbie. I have been using Larry's program in some local parks and school yards in correlate with no problems and love it. I now have some old home sites that I am going to try and get a Little more depth but if I run in best data the detector is really chattery. It really gets chattery when I lay it down to dig. My question is do I need to try and quiet it down a little or is this normal ? and if I do where should I start I have dropped the pre amp and didn't notice much difference if any.I mainly use the stock 9.5 coil. I do use a 4x6 in really trashy areas.

thanks
terry

Re: someone help
Posted by: TIM CLARK
Date: December 06, 2011 02:04PM
I alway run in correlate in all the sites that I hunt in and it does really good. :twodetecting::whites::cheers: I am running the 10inDD and the 10x12 sef coils.

Minelab CTX3030 / Excalibur ll / Whites V3i-DFX-XLT-Beach Hunter 300 -Surf PI Pro / Lesche Sasmpson T handel Digging Shovel / DX-1 / XL-1 and Bulleye II probes / Garrett Pro pointer / Whites wireless hp / Sun Ray Pro Gold hp / Rattler hp / Macally wireless hp Have been detecting sent 2005 mainly hunting for old coins.
Live in Richmond Indiana.
Youtube Channel - http://www.youtube.com/user/trc4872

Posted by: BHNugget
Date: December 06, 2011 05:13PM
When you set your machine down to dig, just push the menu button prior to setting it down.Then just pull the trigger when your ready to go again. Im with Tim, after running correlate, its what I run the majority of the time. More depth is really going to boil down to higher sensitivities, coil selection for your ground along with recovery speed,filter selection,sweep speed and your actual physical sweep speed, all to match your ground.

Western SD
E-Trac,X-1
Sovereign GT,S-1