Findmall.com

Whites DFX Users Classroom Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
I'm a Whites DFX user any others?
Posted by: sasquache
Date: March 24, 2017 05:08AM
Hello just wondering if there are any others out there that use the whites DFX only ? It would be nice to be able to talk with other user's of this awesome unit.Thank's Paul

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/24/2017 05:13AM by sasquache.

Re: I'm a Whites DFX user any others?
Posted by: Southwind
Date: March 24, 2017 06:53AM
I don't use the DFX exclusively, but I have been using one since 2003.

In my opinion, the DFX still has one of the best target ID systems on the market. Unfortunately the DFX is not a real deep machine without some good tweaking and knowledge of the detector. Built like a tank, like most Whites machines, and a ton of coils to chose from. I believe there are like 12 different coils available for the DFX. I have found nothing better for tot lot hunting. And I do mean NOTHING! Put the sucker in 15 kHz only and it will find sequins your pinpointer won't even hit on.

The real treasure is in the hunt...

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/24/2017 06:54AM by Southwind.

Posted by: Mega
Date: March 24, 2017 11:45AM
Still own a DFX had mine since 2001 which was one of the very 1st machine here in the UK,it was my main detector for well over 12,its found me some stunning Celtic gold staters,one of my all time favourite machines especially with the 10x6 coil and the deeper 12'' Hotshot coil,as been mentioned other machines have taken the top crown namely the T2 then the Deus.Possibly not the deepest machine going but when running in 15khz and using the 12'' Concentric Hotshot coil it then becomes a pretty good pasture site machine,cannot put my finger on it but it locks onto gold very well.