Findmall.com

White's Main Detecting Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
White's Quantum XT
Posted by: Skyhawk
Date: March 05, 2017 07:39PM
I have a chance to buy this machine for $95.00. I am fairly new to detecting and have read this is a great machine but rather hard to operate. I have a lot of patience so I'm not too worried about that. Just wondering if it would be good for deep coins and relics. Thanks for any advice.

Re: White's Quantum XT
Posted by: coinjumper
Date: March 06, 2017 04:20PM
A steal at $95, a good but kinda quirky to navigate for me, I'd definitely buy it for that price!

Posted by: pulltab
Date: April 16, 2017 02:17PM
that was my first "real detector" liked but bought a XLT and sold the QXT to my buddy still his main machine and he loves it.

Posted by: donl98632
Date: April 16, 2017 06:35PM
Definitely worth buying at that price, they still bring twice that or more on line. I still have one that I use regularly and they are not that difficult to set up.

Posted by: JJdigs
Date: April 17, 2017 08:00PM
That's a great deal...I just paid $170 for one that is mint ! There great machines. And In my eyes just as good as any new machine out there. Just give it some time and you will find Loot !

Posted by: gravityrulz
Date: April 20, 2017 05:11PM