Findmall.com

Garrett Users Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
There's Lots Of Brilliant :nerd: Talent On This Garrett Metal Detecting Forum. ."WHAT DO/DID YOU DO FOR A LIVING?????" :ninja:
Posted by: John-Edmonton
Date: January 17, 2012 12:40PM
It's always nice to hear about you, other then you swing an ACE, GTI, GTP, AT Pro, water machine , gold machine etc. Sometimes what you do or did for a living can be a real asset to some issues on the forum. And, it would just be interesting to see the broad spectrum of careers which may have triggered a desire to metal detect.

I guess I'll start...........

A RN Specializing With Hip & Knee Replacement Rehab Therapy......

Been an RN for about 20 years. Prior to that I flew hot air balloons for a living for about 5 years, prior to that property management and prior to that an environmental education to hopefully become a conservation officer for wildlife protection, but as is sometimes the case, things don't always turn out as planned. I have a lovely (only) wife of 24 years marriage, 4 & kids.

Life's been good!

Re: There's Lots Of Brilliant :nerd: Talent On This Garrett Metal Detecting Forum. ."WHAT DO/DID YOU DO FOR A LIVING?????" :ninja:
Posted by: jst2kool
Date: January 17, 2012 01:10PM
Im a public school bus driver.

Garrett GTI 2500, Garrett Ace 350, Bounty Hunter Platinum with 11" DD coil,Bounty Hunter Time Ranger,Garrett Pro- pointer, Lesche digger. Garrett Edge Digger.

Re: There's Lots Of Brilliant :nerd: Talent On This Garrett Metal Detecting Forum. ."WHAT DO/DID YOU DO FOR A LIVING?????" :ninja:
Posted by: Sailorman
Date: January 17, 2012 03:07PM
Let's seeee......

Did two enlistments in the USAF.
Made custom knives for a living.
Did my time and became a journeyman wooden boat shipwright.
Handled the maintenance for a small fleet of charter boats in the Caribbean.
Owned a small boatyard.
Worked full time on a wood lathe making "art" for galleries.