Findmall.com

Fisher Classic Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Fisher 1266x. ground balance
Posted by: ken ward
Date: March 15, 2017 11:10AM
Is it posiable to adjust the ground balance inside the box. My 66 is just so noisy I can not use it very good. Any pictures and directions on how to do this. Thanks in advance... KEN

My Detectors : Whites Surfmaster 2,,2 Tesoro Compadre,1 Detector Pro Pirate Pro 1 Silver uMaz, 1 Fisher 1266x

Re: Fisher 1266x. ground balance
Posted by: nge
Date: March 17, 2017 07:18AM
I was just wondering the same thing. I have had my 66-X since new in 1985. I've been hunting since 1960. And you're right, all clad back then was silver.....NGE

Posted by: pan4au
Date: March 17, 2017 07:45AM
Mine is quite unless I turn the sensitivity up to high..do you still have the problem when you reduce the sensitivity? If so, you may have a bad component in the control box or bad coil. have you tried another coil?

Tn. TH'er
Minelab E-trac
Garrett AT Pro
Fisher 1266X
Fisher F75 SE
Garrett Master Hunter 7X
Garrett Freedom II Plus
Tesoro Cibola Gound balance modded
Garrett Pro Pointer II
Modded Cen-Tech pinpointer

Date: March 18, 2017 09:24AM
I think my problem is that I have not used it for many years. About a year ago I sent it in to have a good check up . Everything come back OK. The thing I thought that might cause all the chatter is that I had my cell phone with me. I have not tried it lately with out my cell phone. It just has been so many years since I have used it. I remember when they come out with the 66x. A few of us in the metal detecting club just had to get one. I used that thing for many years. I ended up having surgery on my neck and arm that I use to swing. Went for about a year with no detecting. In the mean time I picked up a Tesoro Compadre. Very light. I could swing that thing for a few hours before I had to stop. Well , many years later I am still swinging Tesoros. I need to put batteries back in my 66 and play around with it.