Findmall.com

Whites XLT Classroom Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
I picked up an Whites eagle spectrum on ebay r they the same as xlt?
Posted by: Davewarren
Date: February 11, 2012 11:21AM
I'm new to the Eagle spectrum,its the older model, a 1991 but in beautiful condition.I bought it on ebay with a wining bid including shipping cost was $272.00. Dont think it was ever used, everything is in mint condition,not even 1 hair line scratch anywhere.It came w the hard suitcase type case,whites head phones,two of the whites rechargeable battery packs w charger and even the book.Good deal??or should I have waited for an xlt at a higher price??I've heard that you can run the same xlt programs on the eagle spectrum,is that true???I just got it and really havent had time to do research between the two.Also have heard about the book by.(Kevin Mulrooney.secreats of eagle spectrum and xlt.)Does anyone know where I can order this book online or locally pick one up?Amazon says its not available?Also What other coils will work on the spectrum??Currently I have the 9.5 coil.

Is that the wide body display forward ??? the transition between Eagle SL and XLT ???
Posted by: Elton
Date: February 11, 2012 12:26PM
If so..it's an excellent detector...............Wish I still had mine in fact...

Supporter Of Findmall Sponsors
Proud to be a findmall Moderator !

Re: Is that the wide body display forward ??? the transition between Eagle SL and XLT ???
Posted by: Davewarren
Date: February 11, 2012 12:45PM
Yes wide body.Eagle spectrum falls between Whites eagle ii sl and the xlt.Has a rainbow coil.

Re: Is that the wide body display forward ??? the transition between Eagle SL and XLT ???
Posted by: Elton
Date: February 11, 2012 08:24PM
A very deep and stable detector indeed.......Just has a little smaller screen on it than the XLT and a few less setttings if I remember correctly.

Supporter Of Findmall Sponsors
Proud to be a findmall Moderator !