Findmall.com

Whites XLT Classroom Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
XLT...still loving mine!
Posted by: ayoung
Date: June 19, 2014 08:29AM
I've been using my XLT since 1994 and can't get enough of it. I saw they stopped making them a few years ago so I was able to find a new one still in the box!
Happy detecting all!

Re: XLT...still loving mine!
Posted by: Larry (IL)
Date: June 19, 2014 10:39AM
The XLT is a nice unit for sure but you will get better balance and less wrist fatigue by turning the S rod around. You are defeating the purpose of the S rod by having it upside down. :thumbup:

Bells and whistles are nice, but nothing will substitute for the basic understanding of the hobby.

:minelab: CTX 3030

Date: June 19, 2014 11:04AM
Ha ha, funny you should mention that, I didnt pay much attention to it as my fiance put it together for me that morning...sure glad it didnt affect how it just located that sweet barber dime ;-)

Happy hunting!
Angie

Posted by: astor
Date: January 03, 2015 01:53PM
If its the XLT 1.1 I am not surprised that you still love it.The ,E, Version is not as good and works on a different Frequ.
I have 2 xlt 1.1,2 tesoros,love em all.(but I am a Whites Freak at Heart,for over 40 years.lol
Happy Digging
Astor

Posted by: Harold,ILL.
Date: March 03, 2015 05:28PM
Is the XLT 1.1 The Rainbow version?

Posted by: dwho10
Date: March 04, 2015 08:31AM
What coil are you using on your XLT? I'm pretty new to the hobby and have been using the stock coil without a lot of success...especially in trashy areas. I just purchased the 5.3 Bullseye coil. Have you tried that one? If so, how has it worked out for you?

Date: March 04, 2015 05:39PM