Findmall.com

Spectra V3 / V3i / VX3 Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Anybody besides me get program happy?
Posted by: Mike Hillis
Date: September 16, 2016 11:12AM
I find myself getting program happy.

Creating stuff like "TinyGoldVCO" for hunting stuff in the -30 to +5 range (normalized). Getting to where my evenings are involved in custom creations, tones, displays, disc patterns, etc.

I'm not very good at it yet, still have trouble getting things to change correctly but I'm slowly working it out, bit by bit.

Kind of fun. Better than TV.

HH
Mike

*****Fisher F75 LTD w/DST ***** Whites V3 ***** Teknetics G2+LTD ***** Tesoro NT Golden/Cleansweep combo *****Teknetics ETPro *****

*****Teknetics Omega 8500*****Tesoro Golden Sabre II with VDI & Histograph *****Tesoro Compadre *****

Re: Anybody besides me get program happy?
Posted by: PostalTwo
Date: September 16, 2016 01:12PM
I have a few programs set for sites that are drastically different from everything else . Most of the time I'm just using the same program and tweak as I got

Posted by: KindManTall
Date: September 16, 2016 01:32PM
Still learning my machine about the only changes I have done is the recovery delay (45 in Hi-Pro ~ 60 in coin / jewelry
And turn pinpoint VCO on in coin and coin / jewelry programs ..

Thanks

White's = MXT Pro ~ DFX 300 ~ VX3
Garrett = AT Pro ~ AT Gold

Posted by: shelton7522
Date: September 17, 2016 02:38AM
Try mixed mode.

Posted by: N9WA
Date: November 10, 2016 12:04PM
Makes me wish that White's would introduce a wireless USB dongle that could connect to the V3i for quick copying of programs!

Tesoro: Cortes
White's: XLT | TreasurePro | MXT Pro | MX Sport | VX3 | V3i

Posted by: WyoTrex
Date: November 13, 2016 10:53AM