Findmall.com

Spectra V3 / V3i / VX3 Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Need help
Posted by: Mysterdann
Date: November 18, 2016 04:46PM
This is my first time on this forum and I need some help from the V3i masters. I have had my V3i for around four years now and never been able to get a stable reading from it. Some times it works great finds the targets then two seconds later it will miss everything. I does seem to get a lot of false hits at the end of my swing. I don't think there is a short in it because it is so irregular. It may work great for 5 minutes or an hour then out of the blue it stops finding targets. I have tried different V3i coils. I have tried the stock setting and changed them every which way I can think of. It does seem to ground balance just fine and I'm usually not by any electrical interference. I have watched a ton of you tube videos and no one seems to have the same problem I do. I would be grateful for any suggestions. Thanks Dan

Re: Need help
Posted by: Blind Squirrel
Date: November 19, 2016 11:00AM
Howdy Mysterdann--

That must be very frustrating for you. This is what I would do given your situation: I would first "Restore" Coin & Jewelery Program to it's original settings and make no further setting adjustments. Then I would take it out for a test hunt. If the problem(s) persist, I would shut it down and call White's. It may need to be sent back to the factory.

Best of luck and...

Happy Hunting!
Blind Squirrel

Date: November 19, 2016 11:33AM
Thanks for the reply. I did set everything back to factory settings with no change. I have emailed Whites a couple of days ago and still waiting for a reply. Thanks, Dan.

Posted by: Blind Squirrel
Date: November 19, 2016 12:42PM
Mysterdann, I suggest that you call White's on Monday if you haven't received an e-mail reply. They will get your detector problems straightened out. Best of luck and...

Happy Hunting!
Blind Squirrel

Posted by: Mike Hillis
Date: November 21, 2016 09:37AM
Hi Mysterdann,