Findmall.com

Spectra V3 / V3i / VX3 Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Just got a V3i
Posted by: boomerang
Date: September 01, 2017 11:05PM
I'm brand new to Metal Detecting. And new here.

I just got a V3i less than 24 hours ago and put it together. It seems like a great machine that I have sooooo much to learn about.

While I was trying it out and sweeping, the arm cuff made clicking noises even after I tightened it and seemed loose. I inspected it and was a bit disappointed that a machine at this tier would have such an issue. I was about to get out the duct tape or make some other modification to it when i realized if i just squeezed the cuff together at the top as I tightened it, all was well. :)

Sorry to sound like such a noob but hey, I am!!

Cheers!!! Gold Coins and Diamond Rings!!
-boomerang

Re: Just got a V3i
Posted by: JC99328
Date: September 02, 2017 10:45AM
Mine's sloppy too which I also dislike.

Posted by: Wayfarer
Date: September 03, 2017 10:53AM
Mine clean clicked too but a combination of squeezing the cuff tighter and really tightening down the thumbscrew extra made it go away. Been years now and it hasn't returned.

Congrats on the new V3i!

Current detectors: White's V3i, MXT, XL Pro, Fisher Gold Bug Pro
Past: White's XLT, 6000D Series 3, Coinmaster 2DB, Minelab CTX 3030

Posted by: Waterdog
Date: September 04, 2017 12:54PM
Time out with the machine, digging targets will get you used to what it is telling you. Don't be afraid to ask questions as you go along that is how we all learn here.
Mine clicks too.

Posted by: shelton7522
Date: September 06, 2017 02:22AM
This will pay back soon. Just learn it.

Posted by: MackDog
Date: September 08, 2017 06:01PM
Read all the different forums post on the V3i you'll love it. The big secrets go slow and only change one setting at a time.

Posted by: Trashfinder
Date: September 09, 2017 06:32PM