Findmall.com

Whites MXT Users Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Re: IS THE MXT PRO OLD TECHNOLOGY TODAY ???
Posted by: mcmich
Date: September 22, 2018 05:24AM
I have been using an MXT for 10 years, never an issue with the machine. Bullet proof as mentioned above. Great machine. Always use relic mode, trigger forward, 2 tone iron grunt. Thing hits deep.
Well I went out and bought the Equinox 800. I am still learning the machine, I have about 10 hours on it so far. I must be old school because I find myself setting it up like my MXT. The 800 has as many as 50 tones. I just cant get used to all the noise, lol. My take so far is that I am still on the fence. I think the 800 separates a little better because of the recovery speed and multi-frequency but the depth I am not quite sure. This has an 11 inch coil and the MXT I use a the 6x10 eclipse or the stock 9 inch. So far the MXT isn't going anywhere. One of these days I am going to bring both out and really compare depth.

Re: IS THE MXT PRO OLD TECHNOLOGY TODAY ???
Posted by: sweeper60
Date: September 22, 2018 06:25AM
mcmich
I have been using an MXT for 10 years, never an issue with the machine. Bullet proof as mentioned above. Great machine. Always use relic mode, trigger forward, 2 tone iron grunt. Thing hits deep.
Well I went out and bought the Equinox 800. I am still learning the machine, I have about 10 hours on it so far. I must be old school because I find myself setting it up like my MXT. The 800 has as many as 50 tones. I just cant get used to all the noise, lol. My take so far is that I am still on the fence. I think the 800 separates a little better because of the recovery speed and multi-frequency but the depth I am not quite sure. This has an 11 inch coil and the MXT I use a the 6x10 eclipse or the stock 9 inch. So far the MXT isn't going anywhere. One of these days I am going to bring both out and really compare depth.