Findmall.com

White's Main Detecting Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
If you had any doubts ????
Posted by: fmurphy
Date: December 26, 2017 05:43PM
About the Digmaster digging tool............ I have been using this digging tool for a couple of months and have had NO issues whatsoever. But then again I don't abuse it and use as a pry bar. It seems to be a very solid tool and made to last... I have seen posts and videos where people have said it won't hold up. SO.... I took a picture of it.....

There is no such thing as
Posted by: Monte
Date: December 27, 2017 01:18AM
A 'perfect' metal detector

A 'perfect' search coil

A set of 'perfect' headphones

A 'perfect' hand-held digger

I have seen a few Lesche Diggers that were bend, overly word, or broken into two pieces ... but not mine because I pamper my equipment and don't abuse any of them. I have only had my DigMaster, the first one, for a few weeks now but have tested in in our sub-frozen to frozen ground and some thawed areas to get the 'feel' of the very comfortable handle. There is no doubt in my mind that your field-time this past couple of months is a good reflection of how this hand-tool will perform. It's just that, a hand-tool that should be used for and in the right kind of ground conditions.

I hunt a lot of sites that are very difficult with densely intertwined root bodies of weeds and grasses in a very rocky mix of hard dirt, and they have been a challenge fir me with any hand-digging tool. So when I bought my new MX-7, I also b ought White's Ground Hawg shovel as it should make it a lot easier to deal with severe ground conditions. That's what the shovel is made for, not the DigMaster hand-digger.