Findmall.com

Technology Forum

Welcome! Log In Register
Mirage Beach Hunter Pi Project
Posted by: Sven
Date: September 24, 2018 05:26AM
Cannibalized some White's Beach Hunter ID parts awhile back for a water hunting project.
Something I have been working on and off for two years after I fried the first circuit board by reversing the battery wires. So it sat, until a new board was made. And in the meantimesold the search coil I had made for it.

Well, this weekend it all came together. Used the search coil I made for it a week ago and an new circuit board built a year ago.

Was planning on selling it until I fired it up with the new 9.5" circuit board That was also calibrated a year ago.

Surprised, how stable and that this is one of the hottest units I have built. Still got a clear threshold change passing my 14kt gold wedding band across the coil at 16".

Think I will be keeping this one, at least until I get another water unit made up.

Nokta/Makro Anfibio-Multi, Makro Multi-Kruzer, and few others
Self built Mirage Pi's --- they work great in trashy areas!!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/24/2018 05:26AM by Sven.

Re: Mirage Beach Hunter Pi Project
Posted by: Daddy
Date: September 27, 2018 11:30AM
Dang it, Sven. Now, my unit won't be the first.

Was planning to do the same thing with one of the kits that I got from you. Still have it and the other kit that you sent, just as I received them, in pieces! I sometimes wonder if I'll ever get to working on them?? To be honest, I have a hard time seeing the parts. hah!

Nice job on the unit. :clapping:

Metal Detectorist - Dig hard and deep.

Posted by: Daddy
Date: September 27, 2018 12:32PM
What size coil is that, Sven?

Metal Detectorist - Dig hard and deep.

Date: September 27, 2018 07:09PM
Daddy
What size coil is that, Sven?

I used the new 9.5" spoked coil shell design from from Don.

One day you'll get one finished, a good winters project............a good set of magnifying glasses work wonders for many.