Findmall.com

Whites TDI Classroom

Welcome! Log In Register
Question on TDI SL and mild mineralization
Posted by: padiggin
Date: January 07, 2018 03:46PM
Hi - if this question has been asked before, I apologize. I’m new to the TDI and bought it mainly for hunting the central VA high mineralization soil. However where I live in central PA, the ground is a lot less mineralized and very mild. Would the TDI give me any more dept in the lower mineralization than my MXT? Or would i just be better off running the MXT in my home area and just use the TDI when I’m down in Virginia? I was told by a Whites dealer that the TDI would still give me better depth in low mineralization over the MXT. Not sure if that is correct, which is why I’m asking the experts out there.
Thanks!
Don

Don

Reading, Pennsylvania

Current machines:
MineLab Equinox 600
Tesoro Stingray
Tesoro Tejon
Whites MXT
Whites TDI

Re: Question on TDI SL and mild mineralization
Posted by: roadapple
Date: January 07, 2018 07:39PM
Whites told you correct ! The TDI pulse machines will go deeeeeep .

Date: January 08, 2018 06:29AM
Sounds good! Thanks so much for the reply!!

Don

Reading, Pennsylvania

Current machines:
MineLab Equinox 600
Tesoro Stingray
Tesoro Tejon
Whites MXT
Whites TDI

Posted by: doc holiday232
Date: January 08, 2018 08:56AM
TDI will go deeper and you will learn what the machine is telling you. Pull up Reg's posts for a real education.

Thanks Doc!!N/T
Date: January 08, 2018 11:56AM

(This message does not contain any text.)

Don
Reading, Pennsylvania
Current machines:
MineLab Equinox 600
Tesoro Stingray
Tesoro Tejon
Whites MXT
Whites TDI

Date: January 08, 2018 12:38PM