Findmall.com

Whites TDI Classroom

Welcome! Log In Register
TDI SL on the beach
Posted by: powerwalker
Date: March 01, 2018 04:40AM
Hi all i'm pretty new to the SL and pulse machine's in general, most of my detecting is on the beach and wanted to try the SL to see if i could get the deeper targets when the conditions are right
i have a 14x9 coiltek on the SL and my settings are GB off conductivity on low, gain on full, pulse delay on full , these are settings a friend gave me who also uses a TDI SL now i'm digging lots of iron but also getting plenty coins and had a few rings the best was a platinum so i'm not disillusioned but after starting to read some of these great posts i think i maybe need some expert advice, the beaches i hunt are in N,Ireland UK
thanks in advance for any advice Pete

Re: TDI SL on the beach
Posted by: Mega
Date: March 01, 2018 05:20AM
What is the point of having the GB off and the low conductivity on ?? i use the same Coilktek coil and when i run mine albeit not alot of the time on the beach,but i run my gain about half way and the delay about midway as well,dig very little iron and the low conductivity suits me for hunting silver hammered and roman coinage and also gold jewellery as well when do the odd beach days beach detecting.

Of course this is just how i run my TDI Pro and the Coiltek coil was in theory made for the GPX range of machines,but works extremely well the TDI machines.

Date: March 01, 2018 02:43PM
Hi Mega as i said in my post i'm new to the TDI and the settings i'm using are what someone gave me so i'm hoping someone like yourself will help point me in the right direction, i was told if i could get away without GB i should but having read lot's of posts today i think i'm definitely set up wrong
thanks again and good luck Pete

Posted by: stephenscool
Date: March 05, 2018 11:49PM