Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Batteries: Rechargeable vs. Disposable

OK... I have a Garret Master Hunter that eats batteries... it takes 6 C cell batteries... How do the newer high capacity rechargeable batteries hold up time-wise VS. good quality alkelines.. What are your opinions?

Modern rechargeable even the best are not as good as top quality disposable alkalines such as duracells or energizers not even near. I would say on the other hand a good recheargable is almost as good as your average disposable alkaline. does that make sense to you. This is just my own experience and opinion. I am sold on recheargable alkalines which i prefer.:)

ON my Digital Camera I get many more shots from high power rechargeables than I do with Duracells, I was wondering if the same will be true with the detector

You can't recharge an alkaline.