Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

DEUS depth

Well I am not an expert on the Deus, I just got a new one, I bought one when they first came out and did not keep it very long, because I thought they were to fragile. A buddy of mine bought one at the same time and kept his, is retired and has put a lot of hours on his old Deus and has done very well with it. He bought a new one and was so excited about the new updates that it made me want to try one again and so far have been impressed.

I would think that if you used the lower freq and a slower recovery speed along with a slower sweep speed you should be able to get the deep silver. I took the Deus to a local park that is known for lots of trash and set several targets on the ground and just played with the different settings. I have some old rusty nails that are bent into different shapes and did some testing by placing the nails at different distance away from and on top of some old coins.