Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Garrett Newbie Here

FB49

Good morning. This is my first post. I am brand new to the sport and have recently purchased a Garrett ACE 300 "kit" to include the detector, pin pointer, coil cover, etc. I am really enjoying the hobby and enjoy the ease of use of the Model 300. I live on an island off the coast of Washington State and have searched most often at the site of an old (1889) farm house that used to be on our church property. Since January the only coins I have found are 4 pennies, but one of them was a 1929 S wheat cent (the same year the church was build). Also, lots of nails and bits of junk (to be expected, huh)? The last time I was out I had a solid 80 target reading on a spot, but after digging down almost 10 inches I still found nothing, although the pin pointer was giving me a strong signal at the bottom of the hold. I think I'll investigate this target again!

Good morning. This is my first post. I am brand new to the sport and have recently purchased a Garrett ACE 300 "kit" to include the detector, pin pointer, coil cover, etc. I am really enjoying the hobby and enjoy the ease of use of the Model 300.