Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Got my new Tejon today!

KennyD

I've owned a few Tesoro heaters. But I'm new to the Tejon.
Any good operating tips for coin shooting trashy parks with the Tejon ???
I'm sticking with the stock coil too.

Make a test garden with coins from 7 to 12". Goes deep at lower sensi. settings too. Try it out and play around with it. You can make it much hotter by ground balancing in disc. That makes it more sensitive to hot rocks though. The Tejon is my main detector and I like to run it hot. Use headphones and listen for those soft hits. You can set the second dics different ways. Set it past pull tabs and you will know you have a coin. You can set it up so you can tell that a target might be a nickel. I like the Tejon. Hot on gold too. Get a small coil or the 5x10 for gold chains and ear rings.

It has a language you will learn. Thats the nice part with an analog detector as you know from the other tesoro's you've owned.

I think it's probably the deepest Tesoro made.

Rick