Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

GPX 4800 finds

RCNWOH

I'm new with the pictures thing, and this is from the Xoom so let's see what happens. I have attached a picture of the coin finds for the past 25 hours. Every one of these was found with trash in the same hole, usually iron. I was once concerned about coins getting discriminated out with nails but found that is not the case. The 4800 will give a good signal on bent nails, double nails, a nail with anything, short bolts, nuts, flat washers, and winged nuts. Pull tabs, pop tops, and foil balls always give a good strong signal too. Most of my targets have been 10" or less and the response is almost always low high low. I have not seen enough of the high low high response to understand when this will occur on coin sized targets. I run the dd coil with iron mask at 10 and sharp soil timing. Any advice from some of you veterans? Thanks, Rick