Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Ground balance & VDI/TID #'s

KSDfisher77

I recently acquired a new Minelab Xterra Pro & i am fairly new to it & it's my 1st Minelab detector. My question is does ground balance affect your VDI/TID #'s? I do a auto ground balance when I 1st start & about every 20-30 during the hunt.
Today while hunting I dug a few modern coins with good VDI/TID #'s & tones. What has got me stumped a bit, is I dug numerous can slaw scraps which had a good clad dime VDI/TID #'s & tones. Actually dug more than I would like to admit.🤣😂🤣 Was it just dumb luck/ coincident that the can slaw was ID'ing as coin VDI/TID #'s Thanks.

I was experiencing the same thing the other day... small bits of aluminum cans about the size of a half dollar.... and carona caps... they are the worst... they read slightly different than any other kinda pop top for some reason... hecho en mexico I guess...
as1.png
as2.png

I was experiencing the same thing the other day... small bits of aluminum cans about the size of a half dollar.... and carona caps... they are the worst... they read slightly different than any other kinda pop top for some reason... hecho en mexico I guess...