Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Help! new machine.....

cudawantd

I just received my ATMax yesterday. I've had a Radio Shack "toy" for 20 years, but this is my first time swinging a "real" detector. I'm sooo confused about the numbers and noise coming from the machine. I've watched hours of videos and read the instruction book. I'm used to beep-dig, beep-dig. Now, I've got beep, crackle, swing, 70, beep, 99, crackle, 70, beep, swing, crackle, 99, 85, beep, 70, 99-I'm in coin mode with ground balanced, and in a place already detected years ago. What do I dig? the beeps? the numbers? Is my machine faulty? As soon as I turn it on and pointing it in the air, it is showing 75,80,35,90,77, the numbers don't stop nor does the beeping and crackling. I am so confused. I'm used to no cheater screen- If it beeps-I dig type of machine.