Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Information and advise..

clamdigger

Hello, I'm new to this hobby and have been looking to buy a detector. I found one on Craigslist it's a Tekenetrics Bounty Hunter Recovery System number 702436. Can anyone tell me if it's a good one or not. The owner doesn't know much about it, other than she purchased it eight years ago and hasn't taken it out of the box. Any and all information will be appreciated. I work on a military reservation and want to scout out the old parade fields and barracks areas...Yes, I do have permission.. Thank You, Clamdigger and Yes I do dig clams...Yummy::usaf:

That model doesn't ring a bell, did a google search and didn't find anything either. You may need to contact her and see if you can get more info. If you need help on choosing a detector, drop me a PM.

It sounds like it could be way way older than 8 years old. Course if she only wants $12 -$15 for it :shrug:

What is your budget?

HH