Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Looking for a few tips on sov responses and a few remarks about my new gt sov

A

Anonymous

Since I am new with the sov I see it gives some signal sounds that are very different then any other detector I used. ( I suspect my new gt sov is like most other sovs in a lot of respects)
There is a very big difference in signal sound from a item real close or on the suface with the coil very close to it then with the coil raised just a little to get away from the being real close to it.
So far for me the nickel and pull tab tones are different then the coin tones , but the coin tones most all sound the same except the nickel. I guess that is normal. So far also the range of tones for most stuff I scan over seems not to large. I expected to have a zilophone affect but it does not happen , ( I'm glad ).
A big probably alumiminun bottle cap sound like coins but still trying to find a way to recognize them by size etc. Is this big sounding target that seems to get a lot smaller sounding when just raised away from it the usual thing to expect. also the tones tougher to recognise when real close as I mention. A little easier when farther away.