Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Need new machine and suggestions

xwyokid

Never thought I would post a question like this but, I need some suggestions. I have over 20 years of experience detecting. However, truthfully, I have not detected since 2004. My beloved detecting partner, (my brother) passed away unexpectedly in 2004. Shortly thereafter I sold all my machines. Now, his oldest son is lighting a fire under me as he wants to start using his dad's old machines. I will, hopefully travel to California sometime this year and detect with him. Currently I'm looking for something in the $500-$700 range. Money is no problem but, I don't want to spend too much for a machine that won't see much use. Although I live near Richmond, VA. hunting partners are hard to find and getting permission has proven, for me, impossible. Honestly, there are some many new machines my head is spinning reading and watching videos. I need a good coin machine. HELP PLEASE!!