Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New Gold Bug or Gold Bug Pro :confused:

Old Nick

:usmc:

Anyone/Everyone, I'm just getting into the "sport". I have a Minelab Quattro for coins / grandson, an old Bounty hunter Sharp Shooter II that I picked up at a rummage sale for $8.00 (And it works!)

BUT,,, my favorite pastime is panning/sluicing gold. I spend 2 to 3 months each spring/summer in the Black Hills of South Dakota near Deadwood. Last year I panned a 100+ year old Chinese coin and accidentally found an 1876 Seated Liberty Dime under a square nail that I picked up on the trail to my camper. I always find some gold.... Anywhere from 1/2 to 1 1/2 ounces each trip. I know that that is Nothing,,, BUT IT'S FUN.

Well,,, over the last few years I've gone from 5 gallon buckets of screened material to run through my sluice down to 3 1/2 gal buckets, and last year I started filling them only 1/2 full. I'm just getting old I guess!! For that reason I decided to start metal detecting, but I still want to get the gold.