Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Short Video - Reactivity and Depth - be careful

earthmansurfer

I'll start by saying that yes, I am a newbie with this machine, but at the same time I'm a somewhat experienced detectorist and it is very clear on the Deus how important the reactivity (recovery speed) is. Of course it's important to things like separation but it's is surprisingly important to depth also. And there are ties to frequency as well (e.g. - lower frequencies can't respond as well to high reactivities in general). Here I play with the reactivity to demonstrate the relationship to depth. On other machines I've used (like the V3i) the reactivity speed (recovery delay on the V3i) did not affect depth that much - I did vigorous testing to prove this. Clearly something is different on the Deus with reactivity and that is probably why it is incredible in iron. I think there are other things about how this machine uses reactivity and how it handles and recognizes iron that make it quite unique.