Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Using the MXT to Hunt Nuggets in Arizona

PHorvath1967

I am relatively new to hunting. I purchased a used White's MXT (It is about 8 years old) and I have the 950 coil, the 6 x 10 DD Eclipse coil and the 4 x 6 DD Eclipse coil. We are heading to Arizona this summer and will be in Holbrook for a couple of days, Williams for a couple of days and about 6 days in Morristown which is about 15 miles southwest of Prescott National Forest. I am hoping to do some nugget hunting in and around this area near Morristown and was hoping to get some tips. I have heard that the 2 DD coils I have would be best to use for nugget hunting and that I should be using the prospecting mode with the TRAC on "Ground". Any tips would be appreciated. Also, any tips on hunting sites would be appreciated. I have heard that there is nugget hunting permitted in the National forests there. Is that true???

Thanks, Paul

Hi Paul,
I can't help you with nugget hunting but I'm sure the smaller coil is what you should use. Also I know nothing about the state parks there in Arizona.

I found this:
"Q: Is using a metal detector legal in Arizona State Parks?