Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Vista Smart + - Vista X

Frank I have no experience with the Vista Smart. But I can say that I have the X and it is by far the deepest beep and dig machine I've ever owned and the discrimination level is awesome. It's a fun machine to use period. I am getting a small 5.7" coil in the mail today for it and from what I hear and have seen on videos it's deep as heck and has ungodly seperation abilities. The audio is very crisp and clear and very telling when you are over a good target.

Frank if you're thinking of getting one,you gotta check out the X real hard. Got a lot more going for it and since Deep Tech reduced all units by about $100 its in better reach.

Frank if you're thinking of getting one,you gotta check out the X real hard. Got a lot more going for it and since Deep Tech reduced all units by about $100 its in better reach.
The X is a very strong and deep detector

In my bad dirt I see about same depth.All the Deeptechs are deep in my soil.Even the Gold Gain on 30 khz hangs with the lower freq's for punch on high conductors and vice a versa.To me the X sounds better in a tonal way compared to the Smart.