Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

2nd time out with the DEUS, question?

ronnw69

I've noticed that i have allot of iron hitting in the 90s, any idea why? This may be a dumb question but I'm new at this and really appreciate everyone's input. Thanks in advance. Also let me add that it hit with a high tone too.

Most likely iron wrap around from small iron flecks in the soil or just iron mineralization. Ground balancing may remove some of it , even run it a bit positive. You can also do the ground notch thing or simply put in a disc notch from 98 up but be sure not to disc out your big silver if you should be so lucky. Learn the frequency shift to 4 khz if necessary but the best thing is to continue to run until you can recognize the sound of a good round tone vs the tone of a false....full tones help in that regard. You also have the silencer setting to work with---lots of options on the Deus to deal with stuff like that. Don't be afraid to experiment

Also I'm in the basic 1 program, guess i should have said that too. Thanks for the reply so far.