Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Advice on where to buy

jbnard625

I'm new to detecting and was curious where I should by my first detector from. I'm looking to spend between $200 and $300. Are there many differences between each dealer or is it pretty much a preference thing?

Decide on which detector you want and then shop around for the best deal. Some dealers will tell you about all the "Great" and "Valuable" things that they will give you with the detector and frequently it is mostly cheap junk.

Buy from a Knowledgeable Dealer.... your going to need that Training and Level of Expertise no matter what you purchase.

Local Face to Face has its advantages. If you have nobody near, mail order can save time but make sure there is a limited support from the Dealer. Other areas to purchase are through Clubs, Garage Sales, Pawn Shops,