Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Bought a Garrett 1350. Have I made a mistake?

A

Anonymous

Hi
I am a complete newbie to the world of metal detectors.

Without doing much homework I bought a Garrett 1350

The main purpose I want a detector for is to locate old rubbish holes and outhouses around old farm houses so I can dig in those areas for old bottles

Now I find that although the 1350 is great at locating and identifing objects close to the surface, it may not be so great at locating metal objects say 2-3ft down which is typical for a farm rubbish hole

Is the 1350 as good as I am going to get or are there other Makes or Models which are more suited to my desired task

Does anyone know anything about the Seben Extreme? The blurb on Ebay says it can locate objects down to 2.5 mtrs. Can any other machine match this? Or is it just "sales talk"?

Thanks in advance, any help is sincerely appreciated

Don W

Starting with your last question the Seben will detect to the depths quoted if (a) you can buy one that works and (b) if the item is the size of a small European country.
Have a look at http://karr.Ocatch.com/ and see what a not so happy customer has to say.