Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Compadre and the wet salt sand...

TabGrabber

... it works!

I picked up a Compadre the other day, as I've read tons of great stuff about them. I'm very new to the hobby, and picked up a White's TreasurePro to start. I had hoped to be able to use the TPro on the beaches here on Florida's Gulf Coast, as it has a beach setting, but it really isn't made for it, so I wasn't terribly surprised when it didn't fare well. In the back of my mind, I thought of getting an Excal or similar, but wasn't thrilled about dropping $1K + on a machine for a hobby I'm just starting.