Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Considering a Deus & have a few questions

jtram

I have been kicking around the idea of getting a Deus for probably a few months. I have several detectors presently (F75 G2 Xterra 705 and the CTX). I mainly relic hunt and use the F75 and G2 in the iron. That is what I would replace with a Deus. The F75 as we all know is a chatter box most of the time but still use it because of the weight when trying to cover ground. The G2 with the 5x10 has been my go to when I get into the iron. What I don't like about the G2 is the high tone on larger targets, large iron and a buckle would sound the same.

I have heard the Deus isn't very deep. Now in the iron that may not be the object of the detector being used, but I would like to know that it's there if need be. I have read the 11" coil is considerably deeper which may be the option for that issue. Without a depth meter how do you tell or have an. Idea how deep the target is being detected?