Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Cortes ground balancing problem.

Kidd

Hello to everyone on the forum. I once again find myself turning to you for the asnswers. I am new to Tesoro in General. I just bought the Cortes with high hopes. Right off the bat I am having a problem. I find myself unable to groundf balance the machine, but the problem starts with trying to find a steady tone. The book says to adjust the tone to a steady hum. I can't find a steady hum. What I have is an erratic background buzz, the turns into a loud signal tone, when I turn up the threshhold. I have 2 coils, and it occurs on both coils, I have tried turning down the sens., and made sure I was not over metal. I also have tried this now in 5 differant places, and all the time, the best tone I can find is the erratic buzz. I've tryed learning to ground balance, but its impossible when I can't get a steady signal to start. Does any of this sound familiar to anyone? I will be calling the factory, but hope someone could help me understand if this is a sign of anything wrong. Thanks for all your help in the past, and for taking the time to read this, Kidd