Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

crosshairs locked

A

Anonymous

I'm new to metal detecting (30 days) but after reading lots of forums it was easy to determine the best detector. EXPLORER XS! I have learned a huge amount about the explorer and detecting in general. I understaund all the features on the XS I'm learning all the sounds and what they indicate by digging a fair amount of trash. One problem I'm having is the crosshairs do not move sometimes when a new target is found but the sound changes (big change) even after 4 or 5 passes. Its as if the processor crosshairs are locked.

Gary,
I too have had that happen a few time too and I even have got a good tone, but no crosshairs or if in digital no numbers. I have went over the target several time too. I have just went to pinpoint and then back to disc and it will take care of it most the time. Some of this may be that it is reading 2 targets and the crosshairs dont know where to go as it confuses it.
Rick