Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

CZ70

A

Anonymous

Hey Forum members. I just purchased a Fisher CZ70. I am new to detecting and new to the CZ70. I have been hunting on the beach several times and have found some coins but not a lot. What is the best settings for my detector so i won"t miss anything ie. coins and jewelry. Oh by the way I think I have finding pull tabs down now.
Thanks for your help.

I do not have anything notched out when I hunt. I listen to what all is in the ground and at the beach I usually dig everything but iron as the salt sometimes causes items to show up anywhere on the icons. I use the bobbing method to ground balance My unit, if I can hunt in normal mode at beach I do, if not I go to salt mode. If I am on land I dig everything at a new place to see what all is there and what it reads on my machine then I decide what I want to dig or not. Hope this helps. HH