Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Difference between a Excaliber 800 and 1000

A

Anonymous

Just curious. I am new to detecting and just reading on the various MD's. What is the difference between the 2? Is it just coil size? If so can you just change coils? Thanks.

They are hard wired, so it requires disassembly and rewiring or cut the cable and install waterproof connectors on the coils you want to use.... If you get a WOT for the Excal you are already set up and just order the waterproof connector kit. Doc has them at his site...HH...Geo