Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

F75 setting for relics

NYRaider

I'm new to the f75 ltd, I have a CZ6a and got very use to it.
I was wondering what settings I might try to use for Civil War Relics around Culpeper VA. I do have a sef 11 inch coil I was thinking of using.
Any ideas? Thanks

I've used the F75 pretty much the entirety of my relic hunting career. I've tried other machines, but somehow always find my way back to it.

I hunt CW relics in VA also, but mostly around Richmond where the soil is mild. There are major differences between my soil and yours, but I'm happy to give you some tips on how I use mine...

I run it hotter than Mila Kunis.....

BP Disc mode mostly always
Disc 5
Sens 85-99 depending on emi
Notch on 1
2 tones

Fast grab ground balance then switch to all metal side and add 3
Threshold (all metal side) 2+, this is the only setting that carries back over to disc mode from all-metal (per tech at Fisher)