Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Farm fields

lumacurve

Hello all. I'm new to the MD hobby and still learning, I've got to say I love it though !! I have been hunting around old home sites that are in the middle of farm fields long sense plowed over. I have found several indian head pennies and a few silver coins in these areas. My question is this, When the fields get plowed over the years do the coins and relics go deeper or does the plowing keep them closer to the surface? Thanks!

I'm only offering my own opinion here - not expert experience. I think it's somewhat random - over a period of years one would find that some targets get turned up and can be found near the surface while others tend to go deeper over time. Obviously the more easily found targets didn't go deep or have been turned up to shallower depths.
BB

Welcome lumacurve!