Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

First find of 2014

HvacDude

This was first posted in the Bounty Hunter forum didn't see this "Todays finds forum" I would have post here first DUH!

Hey everyone I'm new to this forum and just started detecting last summer. I got my 11yr old daughter interested in it when she wanted to know what I was doing with a metal detector I had since I was about 10. I was looking for property markers in the ground. So I showed her what you can do with it and in our garden we found "junk" but then a 1928 Palmolive soap cake token popped out of the ground and she was hooked! She later found a 1944 Mercury Dime. So for Christmas she decided she wanted a metal detector. While researching for something that wasn't a lot of money and had good reviews my wife said you mean your going to get her one but not for you? So I got one too. I bought her a BH Quick Silver w/ pin pointer because it was simple to setup and understand to use. I got BH Quick Draw 2 w/ pin pointer and case. We got them earlier than Christmas, my wife said get them now so you can at least use them. Five minutes after assembly and going out to test them I found a 1942 Silver half dollar!!! in the garden ar