Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

First Time Out With The T2 - Looooong

I've had the T2 for a couple of weeks but Saturday was my first opportunity to use it. I am a CPA so this was not the best time of year to buy a new detector. At any rate, Saturday was nice and I was determined to put the alien loop on the ground after work. Went in early so I could get off early and had everything planned. i always try out new detectors at school yards. Went to 5 different schools and all were covered up with people. Not good, an hour of daylight had been wasted.
Finally settled on an old club building that me and everybody else had pounded to death for twenty or so years. I had used a 3 Name brand, top of the line units there, sorry no names in order to protect myself from any backlash, and found very little - a few wheaties and modern coins and a brad from a CW knapsack. I was not expecting to find much if anything.
The detector ground balanced at 54. Lots of electrical interference so went to Freq 1, it was better than the others, and reduced sensitivity to 50. All metal was still erratic. Set the tone to 4 and off I went for about 2.5 hours.