Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

For All You Urban Prospectors...

Smudge

I thought I'd start by saying that I'm new to Urban Prospecting, which I see as metal detectorists that are looking primarily for gold. Now that the Summer heat blast is over, I feel like I can finally go for the gold without melting in the heat and humidity. I'm also micro-jewelry hunting, which I am learning is challenge all by itself! Still, if you want the gold, micro-hunting shouldn't be excluded from anyone's list of possibilities. But you have to have the patience for it, to be sure!

The detector I am using right now is the Fisher Gold Bug Pro. I bought it with the two coil package: the 5" round and the 5x10" elliptical. I'm hoping to add the Gold Bug 2 really soon (yeah, I'm a glutton for punishment :spin:). Right now, the only places I will hunt are tot lots, volleyball courts, beaches, and any other place I feel like people are likely to gather and drop jewelry. But there needs to be open sand/dirt. The only areas I won't attempt this micro-jewelry hunting is grassy areas. Take a look at the picture below and you'll see why.

[attachment 247745 IMG_0086.JPG]