Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Garrett ATX - Saltwater settings

vaun_c

I'm new to detecting and recently bought a Garrett ATX after several months of reviewing the Forums and mining the knowledge and experience of the members. My late grand-dad always said that the 'wiser man' learns from those who have gone before him ... no need to re-invent the wheel.
With that said, the salt water where I live in the Caribbean is highly saline (no rivers) and I am finding it very challenging to get and or keep the ATX 'stable' enough to use when submerged. Typically it goes nuts with the led's and audio 'bouncing' continuously between low and peak readings.
I can see that several members use / have used the ATX for beach and salt water hunting and I was wondering if you would like to share some of your experiences and basic settings in the various water and beach environments that you have hunted?
Looking forward to learning from your experiences.
Regards, Vaun