Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Garrett Infinium LS - Problems?

kmantzouranis

MY APOLOGIES TO THE MEMBER I SENT THIS AS A RESPONSE TO HIS THREAD - MY MISTAKE - I AM NEW TO THIS!!!
THIS IS FOR ANYONE WHO HAS ANY IDEA WHAT THE @#~!^*& IS GOING ON..................
I have a question for everyone (I even have an audio of this thing)
I purchased the unit NEW from "Metal Detectors for Less". I am experiencing some "weird" tones. It seems that calibration does NOT work.
* ENVIRONMENT: I am in my living room in an urban area two-story townhouses, with underground power cables, overhead lights (turned off) and the detector propped on a chair with the
coil positioned vertically, 3 feet off the wooden floor. HOWEVER, I have tried this in other rooms and that also happens (crazy tone once occurred around 4.5)
* When I switch the Freq. Adj. on with Discrimination to "0" I get some faint whispering low/high tones. When I attempt to "stabilize" the tone (according to instructions) I get the following:
NOTE: I turn the knob quarter turns, for example, I start from Zero (0) and turn it a quarter turn (0.25) towards the value of 1, (to reach "1" I need to turn the knob FOUR times)