Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Getting the hang of the EX11

sopg1155

I follow the forum all of the time but this is my first time posting
here.I have had my EX11 for 6 months or so and was getting upset with
not finding anything really great with it.I got out for awhile this
morning to the school that I live a few blocks from and made a great
find with it.I had my heart set on a seated liberty coin but had to
settle for the 1835 Capped Bust Halfdime that I found.I also picked up a few wheaties and a 42 Mercury to go with it.The EX11 is a great
machine when you finally get it figured out.
Gary

Gary,
Great finds.. and an encouraging story for me..
I'm trailing behind you in getting the hang of the Explorer..
is there anything specific that helped you get the
hang of the Explorer? Anything that sticks out in your mind
that started to make that light bulb come on in your mind?

What modes and settings of detecting did you finally settle on?!

Dan

Dan,I have been having the same kind of problems with the EX11 that you have been talking about with yours.I had the sensitivity turned
down to 16-17 and was working it real slow and got a broken high tone