Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Greenhorn on the loose

stetsonhatman

Greetings all,

I'm new to detecting. Middle-age guy looking for a long term intriguing hobby. I wanted a light-weight general purpose detector that could do just about everything (coin, jewelry, relic, gold, meteorite) other than underwater. I researched for a couple of months and bought a used Fisher F75 ltd that I had to immediately return due to mechanical fitting problems. Now prepared to pay retail for a new F75ltd, I decided to search for "new technology" and discovered Deus (thought it was called deuce). I knew from reading the forums and the video demonstrations that I would love this machine more than the ltd. Luckily, I found and just bought a Deus floor model that cost slightly more than a new F75 ltd but was much less than full retail. In a week, I will have a much better detector than I had anticipated when my journey began. /cheer

I have downloaded the Deus manual and began to read it. I found a good forum (you guys and gals) and noted the sticky FAQ and will go back to the older posts and read to the present. I find that some of the youtube videos are very educational.