Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Ground Balance

Terry in PA

Those who have the AT PRO I have a question for you. I've been detecting for the last 25 years. I have used many different detectors and also the Garrett gta 1000,gti1500,gti2500.I never had a problem with the ground in my area. The AT PRO will ground balance at 85-86 in most of my area. In pro mode which is what I hunt in the most it has constant chatter pops and clicks. Now when the coil is not on the ground it's quiet. With the iron audio on its just unreal most of the time even with iron discrimination at max 40. I know there is not a lot of nails or other iron in these areas. Could it just be the minerals in the soil ? If so why hasn't any of the other detectors acted in the same manner as the AT Pro ? Anyone else have this problem and if so what did you do to correct it?

Try changing the frequency (hit pinpoint button once) it could be a lot of emu in the area. Also try to turn the sensitivity down a little until it gets quiet.